Alpha Sigma Tau

Delta Theta Chapter of Moravian College

National History of Alpha Sigma Tau

On November 4, 1899, eight college women from Michigan State Normal College (now Eastern Michigan University) formed the Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority in Ypsilanti, Michigan.

The founders included Helene Rice, Adriance Rice, Eva O'Keefe, Harriet Marx, May Gephart, Mayene Tracy, Mable Chase and Ruth Dutcher.

These eight women inspired a love and dedication to the sorority, a torch that has been passed through the years.

Each year on November 4, sisters and chapters from all over remember the birth of our sorority and the dedication of its founders through Founders' Day celebrations!

 We can proudly say we just celebrated 115 years of the Alpha Sigma Tau sorority! 




Members Area

Upcoming Events

Recent Blog Entries

Like us on Facebook!

Tweet About Our Site!